Map Preview Prototype (Dominion)

Does this map have potential?

• no ( just try a new concept)

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Other (We've got ourselves a group of bad asses right here!)

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Iv DM4STER vI

Proficient
Mar 3, 2013
prototype Bravo Base.jpg

Hello everyone. I'm just here to get my map out to see if it's a good enough start. I am still fairly new to forging but this isn't my first map... it's my second one. (lol) anyways, Welcome to Prototype, a classified anti air testing site for the UNSC and supports 6v6 Dominion. Let it be known that the map is STILL UNFINISHED and in very early stages without a single play test. I Just want feedback on what I could do with the initial premise before I step into huge design changes.

prototype overview so far.jpg

This is an overview of the map so far and Thank you to Zandrill SO MUCH for the marker pack it's amazing and I recommend it to anyone wanting to have greater map posts.
Obviously it's very bear in the middle but I'm trying to make a nice vehicle circuit in the map. I'm out of stuff in the natural pallet so I need good ideas on cover and more LOS breakers.

ON TO SOME SCREENSHOTS
protoype (Alpha base).jpg

prototype Charlie Base.jpg

BRAVO.jpg

prototype(Middle Platform).jpg

Middle platform (Banshee spawn

Well that was just a quick rundown of what I've got so far. I'm again fairly new to forging and just wish for some helpful feedback so I can improve. I designed Alpha and Charlie with two floors for segmentation, and gave Bravo the best LOS but is vulnerable to flanking and is the hardest of the 3 bases to defend. the map also uses the matchmaking human objective drop set.
I hope you all enjoyed my preview of prototype and I can't wait to test it. :)

RogerDodger

Master
Jan 20, 2013
USA
Seems really similar to Longbow in style, with A-C flank being separated by a wall, then B north of that, and the Banshee as well.