Gold Hosts Q and A

Jan 9, 2013
Hi NinetysBorn ! I've been hosting Halo custom games online for 5 years since Halo 2. I've been more of a relaxed player during this time, which is the reason I don't play matchmaking/war games. So, I've enjoyed researching and presenting the most fun casual custom game maps for everyone. Only recently have I decided to reach out to the Halo community and find a lot of other people who enjoy customs as well. First I commented on the most popular youtube channel videos in the comments section advertising my game lobby. Secondly I joined this site. It was that easy! :) As a result, in 4 months I've made 400+ friends. And my list of gamertags just keeps growing! What made me successful in having people wanting to come back is I've learned throughout the years that a variety of gametypes is key. Also, offering to showcase other people's maps makes them happy. Lastly, after every game I always ask people what they would like to play next, instead of acting like a selfish dictator and only choosing the maps that I want to play. I always keep a friendly atmosphere in my lobbies. Anyway, I hope this helps you! :)

Reactions: NinetysBorn

Charles Stoot

Master
Jan 13, 2013
Maine
www.youtube.com
Charles Stoot, I see that you are very much familiar to the great importance of rules in a fun game night. How did you go about deciding your lobby's rules? What are some of your most important rules and why? Are there any rules, that you think, a host must include in his lobbies?