Introduction Who am I?

CayanWolf

Novice
Feb 4, 2013
Hey fellow Halo 4 fans,
CayanWolf here. I love watching a ton of the custom maps that you guys play on Youtube and I've always wanted to join in on the fun. The only problem is that I have no idea how to download the maps and such. Why you ask? Good question! I just purchased my first 360 back in November for the release of Halo 4 (long time fan). So I'm new to custom maps and online playing but I'd love to learn and become as experienced as the rest of you. Cheers!

Reactions: corduroyCHUCK

corduroyCHUCK

Master
Dec 28, 2012
Michigan
welcome to the site!

right now downloading maps from the waypoint website, so you have to do file searches in game and its a bit exhausting. i'm sure you'll figure it out someday! i think most THFE videos have directions too. Another easy way to do it is just save maps you play in one of our many customs lobbies ;)

CayanWolf

Novice
Feb 4, 2013
Am I correct to assume that when you say football, and you spelled "favourite" with a european "U" that you're speaking of what us americans call soccer? I've never been the biggest fan (shoot me now) but I do enjoy watching the World Cup games when they come on. I'm typically a Germany fan in terms of countries (lived there for 8 years) but I've never been able to get into the sport on a smaller scale like Real Madrid or the like. Sorry!

PandaMan

Master
Jan 24, 2013
California
plug.dj
Am I correct to assume that when you say football, and you spelled "favourite" with a european "U" that you're speaking of what us americans call soccer? I've never been the biggest fan (shot me now) but I do enjoy watching the World Cup games when they come on. I'm typically a Germany fan in terms of countries (lived there for 8 years) but I've never been able to get into the sport on a smaller scale like Real Madrid or the like. Sorry!