Competitive Crucible

Conuvus

Novice
Dec 2, 2013
Crucible (version 0.1) - Comptetitive Work In Progress, on inside "Foundry"

This is my first attempt at a semi-competitive / semi-casual slayer/CTF map I wanted to make for my friends and I to play on. I am looking for any kind of feedback or suggestions as to what could work.

The map is in the building interior, Foundry from H3, of Erosion. The highlight of the map is to be the central pillar that will serve both as a reference point, and a power position. It will only be accessible by way of jetpack so not all players are intended to be able to get up there....

Read more about this map...

RogerDodger

Master
Jan 20, 2013
USA
Oh gosh, where do I begin...
  • The map isn't finished. It shouldn't be posted as a help line in the Maps section. Making a Map Preview thread in the Forge section is the way to go.
  • Spreading between both the Colosseum and the exterior region might be okay for Flood, but not Competitive. Pick one and stick with it.
  • Even without seeing the "rest of the map", there are portions that I would condone based on what I see. Prefabricated bases rarely function well because of their geometry and flow issues. Try to make what you are conceptualizing out of blocks, and then you'll know whether the map's concept is flawed or not.

Reactions: GrmnEscaltrPrty
Oh gosh, where do I begin...
  • The map isn't finished. It shouldn't be posted as a help line in the Maps section. Making a Map Preview thread in the Forge section is the way to go.
  • Spreading between both the Colosseum and the exterior region might be okay for Flood, but not Competitive. Pick one and stick with it.
  • Even without seeing the "rest of the map", there are portions that I would condone based on what I see. Prefabricated bases rarely function well because of their geometry and flow issues. Try to make what you are conceptualizing out of blocks, and then you'll know whether the map's concept is flawed or not.