Forge Ideas - Foreruner Theme

FloydRTC95

Adept
Jan 9, 2013
Tucson, AZ
I'm pretty new to forging, but I've had this idea of a Forerunner-themed competitive map for gametypes like infinity slayer and SWAT. I already plan to use forged light bridges, but I need some help with aesthetics and ideas.
If anyone wants to help me out with aesthetic ideas, good Forerunner-themed forge maps, and competitive map forging, it would be much appreciated. Thanks!

TravisTheShadow

Qualified
Jan 10, 2013
Virginia
I don't have a way to get pics or videos of the stuff I make, but I can get to work on figuring some stuff out for you and sometime when you're online I can show you

Go to The Halo Forge Epidemic on youtube. In an older reach video they did they addressed forunner theme. Since almost everything in reach is in halo 4 you could just replicate it in halo 4. I suggest blue lights. Rounded areas and use unnusual shapes like hexagons and trapazoids.

THFL

Qualified
Jan 10, 2013
Youtube
www.youtube.com
I recommend inclines and tall and pointy objects, but if your planning to make this in halo 4 then you might as well stop because its all unsc themed and nothing will really look good in my opinion.

FloydRTC95

Adept
Jan 9, 2013
Tucson, AZ
I do plan to make it in Halo 4, actually. Already have a design for a competitive map that will play up to 7 gametypes, and still be pretty Forerunner themed.

daskoon

Qualified
Jan 10, 2013
Structs to make angled pieces maybe? Like the parts that shoot blue stuff. And I guess id start on ravine and use the one grey side. That big three sided angled piece looks kinda forerunnery too.

FloydRTC95

Adept
Jan 9, 2013
Tucson, AZ