Casually Competitive Customs and Testing

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nondual

Be in the Now
casuallycompetitive1.jpg

This group will be dedicated to helping players find others to play “casually competitive” games with. Basically this type of gaming is kind of the “middle ground” between Flood/minigames and MLG. Similar to what people find in matchmaking, only better, because there’s more variety, and control over what people want to play (and usually more man cannons, vehicles and explosions.)

I’ve been hosting these types of games pretty regularly for about 4 years. And I feel like there is a large demand for them, but people don’t know exactly where to look. Hopefully this group will be that place. I will work to always keep things in the group really laid back, and fun. This group will also be a place for people to coordinate play testing for competitive maps that they’ve made.

I feel like this type of gaming is overlooked a bit because of the popularity of other types of custom games like Flood, Minigames and MLG. But “middle ground” custom games can be completely amazing.

How to join
Simple, just click "Watch Thread" in the upper right corner to start getting notifications about when myself and others are hosting games (or if you want to be really cool, click "like" down at the bottom of this post : ) And if you are a person that hosts these types of games, please read the "Hosting tips and guidlines" section, and then post links to your game lobbies below!

Skillz
All skill levels are welcome, but if you’re really good, or really bad you might not have the best time. Most of us are in the “middle” skill range. We like to play competitive gametypes, but we don’t take the competition that seriously. Although sometimes things get really intense, it’s all in good fun.

Behavior tips and guidelines